The secret to the future of my blog. . .

is to turn it off for the next 60 days. I won’t stop writing– just posting. One thing I continue to learn about blogging is it’s not about blogging but about writing. I need to work on my writing. I need to develop a warehouse (better a winery) stocked with good material. I’m also developing a couple of team writing projects launching in late August-early-September. (one around the “creative people read one poem a day” idea and another called “If I ran your blog. . .”) Please don’t drop me– just wait. I’ll be back.  In the meantime I’ll be keeping up the micro-blogging via Twitter.  Let the countdown begin:

Click Here for the Official Countdown to the Re-Launch of www.jdwalt.com

  1. #1 by sandra r. on June 21, 2010 - 9:31 pm

    Thanks for the heads up, JD.
    Looking forward to the fall writings.
    Prayers for a great summer! 🙂

  2. #2 by guy m williams on June 22, 2010 - 7:19 am

    Awesome. Look forward to the fruit of this. And amen to “it’s not about blogging but about writing.”

  3. #3 by Vickie C in Houston on June 22, 2010 - 10:15 am

    Thanks for the warning so we don’t think something is wrong or something bad happened to you. We enjoy your writings so. Keep on… 🙂

  4. #4 by John Leek on June 23, 2010 - 6:40 pm

    Neat.

  5. #5 by John on June 24, 2010 - 10:03 am

    Great. Just when I get hooked on reading your wisdom and pithy insights regularly, you drop like it’s hot. 60 days of withdrawal coming…..

    • #6 by jdwalt on June 24, 2010 - 10:37 am

      Just don’t leave me John. ;0)

      Seriously thanks for reading.

      jd

      John David Walt, Jr. vp community life dean of chapel Asbury Theological Seminary

      http://www.jdwalt.com

      Sent from iPhome ;0)

  6. #7 by Mark Merrill on June 28, 2010 - 5:37 am

    Thanks for the heads’-up. I look forward to your return. I enjoy reading your blogs.

Leave a Reply

